latest comments

Review: Chasing Truth Blog Tour

Monday, September 26, 2016



Chasing Truth (Eleanor Ames #1) by Julie Cross

Release Date: September 27, 2016
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Source: Publish
Format: eARC
Pages: 400
Amazon  |  Goodreads



At Holden Prep, the rich and powerful rule the school—and they’ll do just about anything to keep their dirty little secrets hidden.

When former con artist Eleanor Ames’s homecoming date commits suicide, she’s positive there’s something more going on. The more questions she asks, though, the more she crosses paths with Miles Beckett. He’s sexy, mysterious, arrogant…and he’s asking all the same questions.


Eleanor might not trust him—she doesn’t even like him—but they can’t keep their hands off of each other. Fighting the infuriating attraction is almost as hard as ignoring the fact that Miles isn’t telling her the truth…and that there’s a good chance he thinks she’s the killer.





I am a huge fan of Julie Cross'   . . . . series, so I was so stoked that for Chasing Truth. I am such a huge fan of mysteries and couldn't contain my excitement to dive in to this read.

The main character, Eleanor Ames, has had a bit of a troubled life with a colorful past. She's learned she can't depend on anyone, except her sister Harper and her best friend Simon. After homecoming Simon commits suicide. This doesn't make any sense to Eleanor so she starts looking into his suicide but the deeper she gets, the more she realizes that something isn't right.

I really enjoyed Eleanor as a main character, she was snarky in a way that reminded me of Veronica Mars, and I really enjoyed the bond she had with her sister Harper. I admired her determination to not let Simon's death go, even when this meant putting herself in danger. The new guy next door, Miles, was a great addition to this book! His character is hot and there was such amazing chemistry between them.

I had just finished binge watching all 3 seasons of Veronica Mars (can you believe I'd never seen it!) and I didn't quite know what to do with myself. This book is so perfect for fans of Veronica Mars. Seriously guys, this book is for you! Julie Cross did an amazing job with this one, it was suspenseful, and kept me guessing right until the very end. I can't wait for the next book in this series!

Don't forget to go HERE to check out other stops on the tour.

 





Julie Cross is a NYT and USA Today bestselling author of New Adult and Young Adult fiction, including the Tempest series, a young adult science fiction trilogy which includes Tempest, Vortex, Timestorm (St. Martin’s Press).

She’s also the author of the Letters to Nowhere series, Whatever Life Throws at You, Third Degree, Halfway Perfect, and many more to come!

Julie lives in Central Illinois with her husband and three children. She’s a former gymnast, longtime gymnastics fan, coach, and former Gymnastics Program Director with the YMCA.
She’s a lover of books, devouring several novels a week, especially in the young adult and new adult genres.

Outside of her reading and writing cred, Julie Cross is a committed–but not talented–long distance runner, creator of imaginary beach vacations, Midwest bipolar weather survivor, expired CPR certification card holder, as well as a ponytail and gym shoe addict.







a Rafflecopter giveaway

Post a Comment

Total Pageviews

Google+ Followers

About me

  • This blog is a little bit of everything!
  • Hi! My name is Cristina, I am 29 years old and from Texas! I love my bunnies, books and blogging about my favorite things!
My favorite scarf in the whole wide world! :) photo 10363858_10152526761926237_5252620513132971013_n.jpg

Cristina

Founder of the website